Staff Meetings Make Me Happy

We had a staff meeting today at CubeSpace. Staff meetings at CubeSpace are great because we have a great staff, and we tend to be productive together. And because our staff is really honest with us.

Today, among other things that happened, the two people who had been with us for a long time identified that fact that I had not been as much on top of scheduling as I used to be, and wondered if I might be willing to give it up. I am so willing to give it up. It’s something I can do, am pretty good at, but requires me to pay attention to it on an ongoing basis, which really isn’t my strong suit. Instead, one of our employees has agreed to take it over for me. Woohoo!

One of the things I love about meeting with our staff is that we tend to have similar takes on reality. That is to say, both we and the staff tend to see the same areas as problems. We may not have easy solutions, but at least we agree on the problems. Which makes looking for solutions to our problems way easier. Speaking of which, if anyone has any great solutions for increasing information flow among a staff of 5, I’d love to know about it.

All in all, a great use of time.

