The Heel is Turned and there are Pictures

At long last (at least it feels that way to me), I’m done with the foot of the first sock, I’ve turned the heel, and I have pictures of Eva’s Birthday Socks: evas-sock-foot.jpg

That is the sock in its current state. It has ribbing on the foot, which is being put into motion (swirling) around the calf. In the photo below you can better see the transition from the ribbing on the foot to the swirl on the calf. You can see the swirl better than the ribbing.

dscn1031.jpg

The really exciting thing about this is that I feel like I’ve finally made some real progress on this sock.

That

One Response to “The Heel is Turned and there are Pictures”

  1. penny Says:

    oh! thank you for the idea to swirl the ribbing around the calf. i wanted something different for my current socks. those colours are quite wonderful too. todah rabah!


Leave a Reply

