Running Behind

This week, I feel like I’m running behind constantly. I haven’t gotten anywhere near my “to do” list, because there has been a constant string of “deal with me now” issues. 

On the bright side, a lot of those “deal with me now” issues have involved people wanting to give us money or opportunities (both of which we like). But it all leaves me feeling way behind, and like I have far more to do than I’m likely to get done. And I’m increasingly realizing how much there is that I need to do which isn’t even on my to do list. Ack!

Somehow, I’m having a little trouble figuring out how to turn being overwhelmed into a spiritual practice. If I figure it out, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

