Too Long Without a Post

This is not going to be a focused post (humor me and let me pretend that most of my posts are focused–it will make me feel better). Rather, this is going to be a “catching up with David” post. 

In the last couple of weeks I spent a weekend in Bend, drove back through a blizzard, worked most of a week, was driven to the airport through a blizzard, tried to fly to Boston, but only got as far as St. Louis before I got stuck there for two days…because of a blizzard, spent 5 days in Boston visiting family, flew back to Portland, uninterupted by blizzards, this time, and prepared and conducted a funeral. I’m a little tired. 

At some point I will take a picture of all the plane tickets I tried to use to get East. I’m thinking of arranging them like a Chanukkah Menorah, since one of the nights spent in St. Louis was the first night of Chanukkah. 

Nonetheless, I am getting ready for the next set of challenges…as soon as I can focus for long enough to figure out what they are. I’m feeling just a touch scattered at the moment, but am hoping it will improve soon. 

By the way, I’m almost done with a pair of socks I might write about some time in the next week. 

I will try to post more regularly in the next year. I recognize the end of this year has been light on the posting thing. 

Oh, and happy holidays and new year and all that stuff.

Posted in General. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Too Long Without a Post”

  1. Year in Review: 5769 « Rabbi David Kominsky Says:

    […] not shrinking.  How frustrating computers can be when I’m trying to stretch. Again with the whirlwind of life. And being tired after barcamp. And then trying to figure out how to organize time after CubeSpace, […]


Leave a Reply

